This is the day

By wrencottage

Early start

Something woke me at 4.00 am; I thought it was the noise of the wind outside, but it probably wasn’t. Unfortunately I then sneezed a few times, and after that I couldn’t get back off to sleep.  Thus it was that at the unearthly hour of 4.15 am I gave up and crept downstairs to let Smithers sleep on in peace. Consequently I’m feeling quite weary this afternoon.

Never mind, I’ve achieved a huge amount today (most of it before 10.00 am!) and have done lots of jobs on my lengthy catch-up list. At this rate I will soon be right up to date, and what will I do with myself then? Only joking.

This somewhat damp rose is in our front garden and I’m not sure what it’s called. It’s about the only decent bloom left out there to photograph, so here it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.