And we’re off

Had to set the alarm to make sure I was up in good time to walk Phin, shower and dress, eat breakfast and make my packed lunch before heading to Mission HQ. Traffic was really light and I was there by 9.20 so I was in good time to get the final prep done before the volunteers arrived at 10.

A lovely bunch of 6 first timers who were lovely, very enthusiastic and hard working. They spent the morning sorting out some boxes whilst I tried to make sense of the teenage girls section. It took me a good few hours but it’s looking much better now.

In the afternoon we managed to process a number of applications with a total of 118 children accounted for. A great start to this years campaign. So far we’ve had applications in for 10500 children with a large number still to be processed. Times are tough for everybody and there is a lot of poverty here in Edinburgh and the Lothians so I’m glad to be able to do my small part to help.

Traffic wasn’t too bad coming home but it was dark by the time I got inside the house. I’m working on my blanket whilst mulling over what to make for dinner. Mr PHL has offered to cook but he’s a little messy so it’s easier if I do it!

A poor attempt at a silhouette as I spotted a shadow once I’d taken the blip. Thanks to Heanku for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.