Raindrops but no roses

Day 2 of the campaign and we had a good day. The volunteers were motivated (not always the case as some see it as a chance to get away from the 9-5 and drink coffee all day!) and the three ladies who offered to sort out the teenage girls section have done a marvellous job. Everything sorted and boxes labelled. The books are also sorted and I hope to keep them that way.

A little tired this evening after my covid booster and flu jabs at lunchtime. My covid arm is slightly sore but no issues with my flu arm. I couldn’t fault the staff at the centre, very cheerful and chatty.

Very wet during the middle of the day and I snapped the drips falling down the wall. Thanks to davidc for hosting TinyTuesday with the optional theme of water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.