Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

And so it begins…

After dropping Phin at daycare, I got organised to head to Mission HQ to meet the charity team. We were planning a tidy up day ahead of the first volunteers arriving on Monday. I had a bit of time before we met up to have a look in the shops for some meting to wear to my day out with the ladies on Saturday. Good old M&S came up with the goods and I got a dress, some new boots (as it was going to cost £50 to resold and heel my 5 year old pair) and a rather lovely champagne coloured sequin maxi dress to be worn at a future occasion. My blip is the only photo I took today to keep a record of the back view of the dress.

I spent a happy few hours sorting through the items which arrived too late to be used last year for the teenage girls which unfortunate meant disposing of items past their sell by date. There’s a bit more to do but I’ll be back on Monday and will hopefully get some help from the volunteers to finish sorting things.

Home in good time to get dinner organised before my neighbour Yvonne and I headed to Rock Choir. Another fun rehearsal which we finished off by gathering round the piano to sing Lady Gaga’s ‘Shallow’.

Backblipped Thursday for Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.