Would you drag someone to Ikea on his birthday?

We celebrated our birthdays yesterday, and have more to come on Tuesday and Saturday yet to come. We don’t normally take our birthdays too seriously. But Mr B was a bit miffed when I announced at 11 o’clock - on his big day - “let’s go to IKEA” - (in Southampton by train). Don’t think we’ve been there since Covid?

Need a firm bed for my back. The slats I bought 10 years for it seem to dip. Decided to replace them, with a different type which seems firmer. Was very hot in IKEA (saving on air conditioning). At least I came away with the slats and a few packets of serviettes. Poor Mr B carried them home (6 kilos - I did suggest they could deliver them). Shall fit and try them out tomorrow.

Just come off a very lengthy call from a young lady I was friendly with at work 25 years ago. Her second husband had passed away recently, and she has a 20-year-old son. Gosh time flies. Last time we spoke she was just expecting:had the baby.

I’ve hardly stopped all day again. Think I’ll have an apple and an early night.

Blip is for Mono Monday, theme ‘Silhouette’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.