Tiny Tuesday . . . Ice

Davidc suggested we try a macro using water, steam, mist or ice.  The temperature here is rising towards summer so I thought ice.  I saw people swimming at Tahunanui beach when I was driving  to collect my computer.  My computer provided the fix it man with an interesting problem  In future I am not to follow any notices from Dell to update BIOS, drivers or firmware.  He also upgraded to Windows 11 and it is whizzing away again. 
I could have done some research and found out how to stop the flowers floating to the top but as I said yesterday I was distracted and just picked a selection of small flowers and put them in the ice cube tray.  They all turned out pretty but perhaps it is the pink colour of this pelargorium that made me choose it as the blip.  Thank you Davidc for a fun challenge. 
Right the reason for the distraction  is my brother in law was in hospital with heart failure combined with Covid.  After three days my sister joined him in there after a heart attack and Covid.  The hospital put them in the same ward which I thought was lovely.  This morning he died.  I feel this blue sky day is fitting for his heart to stop beating and him to breath his last breath. 
My brother in law the potter  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.