Autumn

From my wildlife trail camera
Cat, Midnight, is on the ground as the eyes of the fox in the bushes are watching him...

https://youtu.be/igaRmO_EmIs

The small flock of sparrows who live in my garden are not fighting as much last few days. It is almost like the fighting and posturing were among those seeking a new partner. Mrs Bluetit and Mr Greatit from earlier this year are still flying with the sparrows. And the little Dunnock who has also been flying with the sparrows eats the bits that drop from the sparrow feeders. But a lot of the fatball bits settle on the leaves of the evergreen bush underneath so the little Dunnock feeds safely above ground off those. Mr Robin flies with the sparrows as well. And they all feed together. I can't tell which bird sounds the alarm call when Mr Magpie or the raven flies over, but they vanish in a flash. One bird they don't regard as a danger to them is the wood pigeon I call Mr Heffalump. He is big and fat and lands most ungracefully among them.

Today, as regards food, I am now unable to eat totally the way I had worked out in the past in order to help control my diabetes, because of this recent rapeseed oil problem for me in foods. So, for the next few days or so, I will be eating the older/previous staples in my kitchen larder and freezer. The stuff I know didn't upset my stomach and cause a reaction. I am working out some new stuff. Been YouTubing for recipes and ideas. I need to work out a new diabetic diet, that regardless of what food is available in the shops, I can always create something. 

My winter vegetable garden is doing well. No butterflies and caterpillars to decimate it. I have made it, over time during the summer, fox and badger proof. 

Creative today using Procreate is a painting of autumn.

Time for a cuppa.

Have your best day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.