Autumn

Unfortunately yesterday I ate something else that I presume had rapeseed oil in it. I had been okay eating this previously, but I knew it tasted wrong as soon as I swallowed it. Stomach pains, bad wind, heartburn etc, and then urgent bathroom visits quickly followed. So, I didn't feel well all day again. Someone (Ceridwen, yesterday - thank you) told me of a facebook page on rapeseed allergy. Loads of people suffering the way I am suffering with foods and rapeseed. Rapeseed oil is in just about everything from foods, to ingredients within the food that have been prepared with rapeseed (but it is not mentioned), sweets, chocolate, baby food, toothpaste, some medicines...the list goes on. There is nothing on a lot of things to even indicate rapeseed is in the food. But you go to manufacturers sites, and there is a general notice to say rapeseed oil might be in some of their foods. Even on the supermarket doors, I have seen this on Lidl, there is a notice to say rapeseed oil may be used as a substitution, but won't be mentioned on the ingredient list, and not to worry because rapeseed oil is quite safe, and has no allergens or intolerances....

I am completely sunk here. It is not as simple as checking an ingredients list. I have no idea if rapeseed oil has been used for the manufacture of some of the ingredients or even E factors, or if a substitution has been made for a different oil. 

I am hungry, I wasn't able to eat last night. I had some dry crackers in the cupboard, but on checking the ingredients in Jacob's cheese crackers, they now have rapeseed oil in them. 

Creatives...

On the nighttime wildlife trail cam, cat, Midnight, is on the swing watching the fox.
Alternately it appears the fox is thinking 'Where's that cat?', 'Oh he's back!', 'Oh he's gone again'.

https://youtu.be/wHMf4lA9lLU  

Digital autumn painting is in Procreate

Have your best day.
Time for a cuppa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.