Autumn

I had a bad reaction to one of the ingredients in one of the things I bought in the Polish shop. I didn't see the way one of the ingredients was listed. And it was printed in English. I had read sunflower oil (which I am okay with), but when I checked the ingredient list again (when I could get off the toilet), further down the ingredient list (it was split into 3 sections. The 3rd section was apart from the other two, and in very small writing in brackets like this was the word (rape). My brain never registered that it was rapeseed oil when I was checking before I bought it. So I was ill all day yesterday. I had diarrhoea, stomach pains, stomach ache, hot flushes (they are meant to be a thing of the past now)and bad heartburn. This is every time I eat something with rapeseed oil in, and it is in pretty much everything now. I went to buy some sliced meat in Lidl last week, and it was listed in ham and beef sliced meat.

Oh, and I have powdered bone broth, I bought it awhile ago before I realised rapeseed oil was an issue for me. It didn't make me feel good when I used it, stomach ache and needing the toilet (still in date for another year). I checked the ingredients last night. Rapeseed oil was in the powdered bone broth.

I am losing weight over this. I can afford to lose some weight...

This morning I am off any food totally. There might be another side effect for me linked to the rapeseed oil. It might be the thing that is affecting my taste buds. Before I had that reaction yesterday to the rapeseed oil in that food, my grapes tasted delicious and sweet. I cannot eat the grapes now, they are far too sour. I am not sure what I will be able to eat today. 


Wildlife trail cameras of the night life in my back garden.
Midnight, my cat, sits on the swing a lot a night.
Jade, a stray cat, I have fed for some years, went missing for 5 months at the beginning of 2022, but came back. However she wouldn't let me approach her, but recently has started to become more confident. Midnight keeps an eye open for Jade. He makes sure she eats...it seems like she is considering getting on the swing to take Midnight's place as he is on there much less in the night now he sleeps on me or in the kitchen.

https://youtu.be/Uaybw2ixOe4

I was lucky I was awake in the middle of the night, because I got a text off my daughter, who I am usually talking with on Skype at this moment. I would have worried when she was not answering. Widespread power outage, due to savage storms in Adelaide and the surrounding area. My daughter had gone into work where there was a generator and was charging up everything there. So we had a quick immediate text conversation. Her phone coverage is nil at home unless she can use the wi fi, and obviously that is down. They have been told to expect and plan for an extended power outage. How the heck do you plan for something like that when you are bang in the middle of it?

I think I need to plan a wee bit more for our supposed power outages in January/February 2023.

Creative is an autumn painting in Procreate.
Have the best day you can...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.