Tiny Tuesday: A face in the Water Droplet!

As was forecast, it started pouring with rain this morning and as I write this (3.30pm) it's still going. I was going to wait until it stopped to take some photos but gave up waiting and ventured out in the rain: it's just as well that Olympus cameras are well water-sealed!

Inevitably the washing line was well endowed with tiny droplets so I took several shots of them at close range. I like the cartoon-type "face" in this one (but then I do like pareidolia).

I also liked another shot showing a tree refracted in a droplet so I'll add it as an extra.

My Editor and I are really looking forward to judging all the TT entries this week on the optional theme of "Water/Steam/Mist/Ice – anything H2O" so do keep them coming!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.