Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Leaf Fall

This was the last of my acer's to have kept it's leaves and in todays rain they have steadily been dropping.  Their colours are lovely.

Another dark and very wet day.  By three pm I was fed up with being inside and decided rain or not I'd get my wet weather gear out of the car so I could gather some more logs, feed the birds and go for a walk and the rain stopped (miraculously) and a glimmer of sun spread across the sky and lit up the buildings around me.  So I had my walk to the top of Hand Lane and back.  The sun had disappeared but it did stay dry.

Now I want someone else to cook my tea!  I've been enjoying cooking recently but I'm not in the mood this afternoon.  (I did make flack-jack this morning).  I think it may have to be an omelette.  I need to start a new group that is happy to go out for a meal once a week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.