After The Rains

The day started off badly.

Our delivery of building materials arrived just after the tame builder.

The driver was a child who had never driven a twenty ton truck before. He trashed our neighbours lawn.  It was raining torrentially, he did not understand left, right, for ****s sake, and/ or STOP!!

I am so embarrassed. Only been here eight weeks and already trashing the place. Fortunately, the neighbour could see my distress, put his arm around me and said the nicest words anyone has said to me.

"Its ok, it's only grass, it will grow back again..."

Indeed, it will be put right but I am mortified.  It didn't stop raining. We unloaded the lorry, carried all the materials to a safe place (the old turkey sheds that are due for termination, but not yet) and retired to the kitchen to towel off and drink coffee.

I further embarrassed myself by accidentally sending naked pictures of myself to all my contacts. Not only was it embarrassing it cost a fortune in stamps.

After the child driver and the tame builder had buggered off  gone, I took Hollie dog for a long and refreshing walk. it did stop raining and I got some half decent pictures. Here's one now. It manages to capture the change from dreary to sunny, and later on it was glorious. But you have had too many pictures of Shropshire just lately so here's a tree.

We have the delights of 'caring' and 'old folk' tomorrow. You never know I might blip nanny Jean's false teeth or Grandad George's catheter bag. Just for a bit of light relief.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.