Fobbed Off

Another tiring day, just no time for photography. 

The extension is seriously happening, up to roof level now and Gary has introduced a super feature called 'dental banding'. A simple detail just below the roof height whereby a course of bricks are rotated to present a corner rather than a face. It is really effective to finish off an otherwise plain facade. The irony is that he had an appointment to have his teeth checked today but the practise called to cancel his slot as the dentist was ill.

Out of near desperation I took a deliberately blurred picture of my car keys, you will justifiably feel fobbed off. How lazy is that.

Can't believe what has happened outside the Liverpool Women's Hospital. Another warped individual trying to make a statement by dying a horrific death for some pointless and utterly incomprehensible cause. So glad no innocent people were hurt, other than the driver who appears to have been a very lucky hero. It will be interesting to follow this story.

I am glad I didn't renew my passport yet. I just don't fancy travelling to Ukraine this year. Is this the beginning of the end.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.