A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Art and the Egg

DellCon.. errm..52... and a few heavy games are on the go this morning.  This, The Gallerist, is positively lightweight compared with the Twilight Imperium ("an epic empire-building game of interstellar conflict, trade, and struggle for power") going on in the other room.

The Gallerist has a modern art vibe.  It also has a mechanism that tends to lose track of whose go it is.  Thus, the enigmatically art'y fake egg from the kitchen was recruited to mark the active player.

This game was a somewhat unexpected win for me.  I had thought the player to my left was doing extraordinarily well in dealing with artworks, so I started hunting various places I could accumulate bits and pieces of points - and ended up with enough to win.

I guess that just reinforces the parental advice to look after the pennies.. :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.