Chucking down!

It was a wet, miserable day and I got the bus into town and walked to Matalan looking for some trousers my mum wanted. None of the type she was after. Walked back into the town centre and tried  both Bon Marche and T J Hughes - no joy. I bought part of mum's birthday present (24th Nov) and bought some crisps in the bargain shop. I'd wandered around town without getting wet as I had my waterproof jacket on and my brolly. While waiting at the bus stop on Bridge Street for the bus home the rain as pouring off the shelter roof and the wind was blowing it into the shelter and on me - ended up soaked at the shelter!
Bus was on time again!
After lunch I didn't feel like doing much at all (it's the miserable weather that makes me lack motivation) so I only did a little housework.
We have planned our next caching trip but the forecast for Thursday (the day we were going to go) is heavy rain so we are looking for a drier day - the forecast looks abysmal for a full week! I hope it's wrong.
Photo of canal near Matalan, St Helens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.