Caution!

Ah, yes, you see a bright yellow box with "caution" tape in abundance holding it closed - so naturally, you rip it all off to open the box. I don't know what they expected to find.
I was going to go to the gym today but having seen the weather forecast it appeared to be the one day of the next week when I'd have not get soaked so I thought to have a walk while I could.
I was shocked at the change in temperature - I could see my breath while walking along Sherdley Road nad my ears were frozen - wished I had worn a hat!
I set off to walk to Sherdley Park but ended up continuing past it to Tesco, to pick up Terry's prescription - about 2.5 miles. I then walked into town, bought a large hotpot for my lunch and caught the bus home.
The washing had only dried partially but I brought it in as it looked like rain was coming - it did but not for a while longer.
Must remember to get the winter hats out.
Braced for the torrential rain that's coming tonight and tomorrow - doesn't look like I'll be going anywhere before Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.