Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Passing front

Steveng's theme today is organic/unstructured.   I noticed this cloud as I was walking Maggy and it seemed to me to be organic and so we had a slight detour while I went down to the beach to capture the cloud.   It is part of a front that has come up from the South.  My word it has turned cold though.  I was wearing a fleece and woollen beanie.  So different at 14C (car reading when I got home) from the 29C it was a few days back.  Thanks for hosting Steven.

I visited my Aunt today to let her know that her new glasses are ready for fitting and to discuss when we would go and get them.  One of the residents popped in and I learned that the two of them had discovered a piano and were planning on giving a concert.  My Aunt was a good pianist and used to teach piano.   The other resident said she just used to play by ear and only did a few exams.  I am not sure the concert will ever take place as apparently the piano is in need of tuning and some strings have broken.  Those ladies don't know their own strength but they are blaming someone else for breaking the strings.

When I got home  I could hearing muttering and swearing coming from my neighbours house two doors down.  They are having some building work done.   The builder was loading some pipes on a skip and they were falling off.  There was a loud "f***ing hell" and "I don't believe it" when he missed again and then even louder swearing when another offcut fell off.   Am I horrible but it made me laugh as I quickly retreated inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.