National Mobile Library Day...

... or so the librarian on the mobile library said. It is Book Week so why not a day for the library bus. He was giving customers a celebratory wooden bookmark made on a 3D printer.

Couldn't sleep last night after the evening meeting and then, stupidly, finishing a tricky email which had taken me ages to craft. I think I got the tone and content right but then I'm not the recipient. Time will tell.

Completely different kind of day today. At 07:00, while it was still dark but with dawn breaking, the three year old arrived. After breakfast and her bath she organised a game of packing for holiday. I had a quick visit to the podiatrist, not something I do very often. Then the library bus and back to do some crafty stuff. This is not my forte but the three year old keeps me right.

We have some birthday cards to deliver along the road and, because the weather is so much better today I hope we can get outside this afternoon. After yoga it's real packing for me. Off for a wee break tomorrow, all being well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.