Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Arthur's Seat and the Crags

A very familiar view, looking over Bruntsfield Links towards trees with a surprising number of leaves on still. I was on my way to the Eye Pavilion for diabetic retinopathy screening, a second go at it using a different technique as they didn't get any results last time, but all was well, I'm glad to say.

Then back home via Waitrose for some food which I was running out of, and this afternoon it was the second session of my literature class (although I had missed the first) on Celestial Bodies by Omani author Jokha Alharthi which I should probably have reread as it might have stuck better - it's not the most immediate of books. I might have another go at it when I've got some spare reading time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.