Flossmo

By Flossmo

Blue sky

This morning I decided to go to the studio in Guildford for a little bit of 'me' time after the hectic activity of the last few days. I thought it would also be a chance for Mr Flossmo to have some quiet 'home alone' time.

Although it was raining first thing, by the time I was driving over the Hog's Back there was some beautiful blue sky and far reaching views so I stopped in a lay-by to get a photograph. Getting back out into the traffic is always a bit nerve-wracking but I eventually found a gap. The blue skies didn't last long before the rain returned.

I had a pleasant few hours in the studio sorting out my recent batch of prints and deciding which to put into mounts. There was the usual chatter and banter. Later I went supermarket shopping to make sure Mr Flossmo was well nourished after his unappetizing  hospital diet.

I had a little rest and then it was time for my creative writing group, where I read out the next episode of my spy story. One of the group had written an interesting poem about Land Rover Defender owners driving around Surrey market towns with not a thought for the environment. I have to say it struck a chord.

This evening we watched yesterday's University Challenge and last week's Portrait Artist of the Year.

Importantly, Mr Flossmo is definitely looking a lot better than he did this time yesterday. It's interesting what sleep, good food and a dose of 'home' does for the psyche. 

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.