Flossmo

By Flossmo

Golden

I woke up at 5 this morning and decided to get up so that I didn't disturb the recumbent Mr Flossmo. After a quick breakfast I decided to get on with writing the next episode of my spy story, ready for my creative writing group next Wednesday. By the time Mr Flossmo got up at 7:30 I had completed 490 words, which will be enough for next week's meeting.

The rest of the day was much less productive. We listened to the 'Autumn Statement', which was much as expected (I fear rough seas ahead), I undid a piece of knitting which had gone wrong and then walked over to the pharmacy to collect the rest of the medication which was missing from my prescription a couple of weeks ago (https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3034601887321032625). In a continuation of the chaos regarding that prescription there was the missing medicine and a whole duplicate set of medication waiting for me at the pharmacy. The pharmacist had prepared the meds  in response to the two duplicate prescriptions from the surgery. Obviously I left the duplicates there. But what a waste of the pharmacist's time.  The photograph is of the late afternoon sky as I made my way back from the pharmacy.  

Back home I renewed my Netflix subscription and we sat down (somewhat guiltily) to watch the first episode of season 5 of The Crown. I quite enjoyed, but Mr Flossmo was underwhelmed.  

Tomorrow we should have been making our way to Wales for my cousin and her husband's Golden Wedding Anniversary lunch on Saturday. Of course, under the circumstances, it's not to be, which is a shame as I was a bridesmaid when they got married and 50 happy years is certainly something to celebrate. And if I had made it, all of the cousins would have been together at the same time, which is a rare event indeed. But such is life; at least I now have four empty days to be filled as I please.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.