a view…

…of the mountains

and for the record

sometimes i think - it’s a good thing - to use my journal - here as a record - of sorts to - keep track of - the goings on - of life, my life - because i’m not - necessarily a great - record keeper all - on my own - so i decided - that today i’d just - jot a few - ‘for the record’ - notes to keep - track of some stuff - you don’t need - to read if - you don’t want - to as it’s - just like bookkeeping stuff

a few months ago - i began to get sick - just general upper - respiratory things which - i figured would - work themselves out - of my system - but they progressively got - worse to the point - where i thought - darn, i probably need - to see my dr - not that i don’t like - to it’s just a bother - i’m sure people - can relate to that - plus i always think - my symptoms are nothing - that they’ll end up - proving to be nothing at all - but in this case - i’ve lost nearly - 20 lbs in 7 weeks - am coughing up blood - am constantly cold - my voice is hoarse - sometimes to the point - of not being - able to talk to the boo - which annoys her - so that really can’t - be nothing, right

turns out, i was 1 - step away from pneumonia - am now on round - 2 of antibiotics - went for a ct-scan - which revealed a number - of things leading me - to more tests this - week to rule out - things and get - some answers to others - it’s been a whirlwind - and overwhelming but - in the midst - i have been surrounded - by wonderful friends who have - driven me since - my eye disorder prevents - me from driving and - they continually offer support - as well as encouragement - so between that and the strength - i get from abba - i will be forever grateful - knowing all will lead to…

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.