Rimu on a wet afternoon

Tsuken and I went for a walk this afternoon. The rain had been fairly persistent all morning, and began easing mid afternoon. We took the opportunity to get outside, and despite some gentle showers, it was a pleasant walk. My attention was caught by the drops of water at the end of the Rimu needles.

Later, I prepared and then cooked and served a roast meal cooked on the BBQ. Our daughters, son and two grandsons joined us to enjoy the meal. Everyone has now gone home, and my blip is now being posted.

Before he left to go home, Young L asked how long is my streak. When I showed him the number, he was perhaps admiring of my tenacity, although equally likely to pity me for doing the same thing day after day for almost 12 years. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.