Wet, wet, wet

It was dull and overcast this morning, but fine.  I had work to do and Mr MacD got out in the garden and even mowed most of the lawn.  I had to go to the podiatrist to get a painful toe sorted (it was a deep corn) and as I drove there the rain started.  It was quite gentle and intermittent at first but during the afternoon it got heavier and more persistent.

I got as much work done as I could, but I’m now relying on others to provide me with the information I need and it seems that it won’t be done before we leave on Saturday, which is extremely disappointing.

I updated our packing list and printed it out for Mr MacD to cast his eye over, and then made a start by getting the suitcases out of the cupboard and gathering together a few items.  By tomorrow night we need to have everything packed and ready to go, except the last minute things like toothpaste, etc.

We’re doing a three-day walk and it could well be wet, so waterproof gear will be required.  We’ll also take dry bags for our day pack. Our main luggage will be transported for us, thank goodness.  

The blip is self-explanatory.  At least it’s a start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.