Broad beans

I’ve sort of caught up with checking in on journals and responding to comments, but life is hectic at the moment and I need a day or two more to get completely up to date.

I worked this morning and this afternoon I went out delivering yet more leaflets around Ladies Mile, which we’ve nicknamed Lady Smile. It sounds so much nicer.  It’s a great way to get some exercise and I managed to do over 7km, but it was very hot and humid. Mr MacD spent time in the garden, trying to get it tidied up before we go away on Saturday.

This evening we went to my Mum’s to have supper with her, my brother and my sister.  We had a very convivial evening together.  My brother is visiting from Christchurch, so it was good to catch up with him. Mum feels the cold but tonight it was so hot in her apartment that my sister and I had to go outside and stand in the fresh air. 

Mr MacD picked some broad beans to cook and take for supper.  Mostly the pods contain 5 beans, but last week I opened one that had 6.  Today, Mr MacD had two pods with 6 beans, so he’s ahead in the competition at the moment.  He was so pleased with himself that I had to blip the two pods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.