A busy Tuesday

I’ve sort of caught up with checking in on journals and responding to comments, but need a day or two more to get completely up to date.

We went walking this morning, but the walk was cut short as one of the walkers tripped on a flax stem and went for a tumble.  He was OK thank goodness, but a little shaken.

After we arrived home I did some work then we had an early lunch before I caught the bus to my Pilates class - a very smooth ride on a new electric bus.  After Pilates we went into Parnell to meet with my daughter, then on to Auckland Joggers for our Tuesday evening walk.  We did 8.5kms in a good tonight, which I was rather pleased with.

As we drove through Mission Bay on the way home from walking this morning, we saw a lovely new electric bus.  We managed to get ahead of it and I took a front and back view as it drove by.  Then we saw another one parked at a stop in St Heliers, so I took the side view and then a close up of the sign saying 100% electric bus, with the driver smiling through the window and giving me the thumbs up.  So good to see electric buses starting to appear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.