Sunshine

I apologise that I am still behind, but will catch up soon.

I worked this morning and Mr MacD cut the large hedge along our boundary.  He found lots of dead wood hidden in its depths, so spent time cutting and pulling it out.

After lunch we went out to top up a couple of bulk items and buy some fruit.  We also dropped off some empty toothpaste tubes and soft plastic recycling.  As we walked around the corner to Good For (a bulk food and grocery store) I was struck by this window at the front of an optometry store.  Not quite what you’d expect from a shop selling eyewear.

I managed to fit in a haircut while Mr MacD went to the supermarket for supplies it’s hard to find elsewhere.  Back home I helped him tidy up all the greenery that had been cut off the hedge.  Then we went over to have a drink with Mum before returning home to some ironing for me while Mr MacD cooked supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.