Nero

We walked into town as had to get some bits and pieces in various places.

Stopped off in Nero for a coffee but it was the trainee who served me . I dont think she listened to my order. Chocolate on cappuccino is an abomination and i had said no chocolate so she made another. The next one was like a latte so she said do you want someone else to make it so Duncan stepped in. She also was about to make a hot chocolate instead of the flat white. With the price of coffee now I feel that , yes a trainee has to learn but you should get it half price cos they are never prefect, and as I’ve said before I’m soooo fussy.

Walked back home via Aldi for their very good and much cheaper Maple Syrup and of course, one of their delicious seasonal goodies, this time it was Stollen Bites. Mmmmmmm

I ordered a Covid antibody test on Sunday and it came on Tuesday so did it today. I couldn’t bring myself to stab my fingertip with the device so husband stepped in and the blood flew out! No trouble in filling the tube and left with a bruise . I think he took delight haha.

Started watching a Ch4 programme called Deceit which I must have missed at the time but it’s on Netflix and it’s promising one episode in. It’s the Colin Stagg honeypot - he had a depraved mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.