Wet and muddy

All waterproofed up for the dog walk. I tried positive thinking saying that if we had not our commitment to walking Saffy every Thursday then we wouldn’t have gone out in that weather. It was vile.

Was dry under all the waterproofs so that makes it fine, it’s just the actual getting out the door. Saffy doesn’t care about rain and mud, she just loves being in the countryside sniffing and exploring. We met no one on our circular route this week.

Went to gloagburn for some chicken fillets for the tea, car park was much quieter than usual.

Ben arrived after school soaked, well his trousers and feet and schoolbag. Yes it rained all day! We played Carcassone then he set me up with an account on You Tube for vlogging. It’s for travel videos and he’s really good at the technical stuff .

Been looking at the cameras for this . Mum gave me a present of some money for doing all her cooking etc and I’m looking at a Sony RX100 or a Canon G7X Mk II and watching to see if there are any Black Friday Deals. They are both good for this and small too - I don’t want anything that won’t fit in my bum bag! Easy access and shoulder/neck friendly. It’s all I use now, I need to get rid of all these bags I used to use for work. Time for a clear out:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.