TrishaR

By TrishaR

Land Rover Experience , Butterstone, Dunkeld

This afternoon I was the Land Rover driving Experience equivalent of a secret shopper! Dave had asked myself and a partner of another employee to role play being paid guests going out with a trainee instructor, with a fully qualified in the back marking his performance, over the two hours.

What a great time I had. The Land Rover is top of the range with all the stuff to use for off road terrain. The Land Rover office is next to Butterstone Loch where the ospreys come and it’s STUNNING. The tracks are on the Atholl Eatate. Molly the other guest was a youngster and we had such a great time. She took a video of me here and the instructor is giving me hand signal instructions going over this. The moment the left wheel dropped back down was great !

It was exciting. I loved driving the Land Rover what a car.

Got back around 4:15 had a drink and we got our certificates and then headed back down the road.

Got stuck in the horrendous traffic at Dunkeld due to the works going on at the A 9 there. What should be a 20 minute trip took 1.5 hours! Luckily I had an egg tart from Aran Bakery to sustain me…. Yum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.