Windy, Wet, with a Wild Sea

What a difference from yesterday. Everything is grey and the sea is really rough. I took this a couple of hours before low tide, so I hate to think what high tide will bring. It’s amazing how the weather can change so much from one day to the next.
We walked along the village, down to the harbour, then along the shore and back home through the park. We got wet, but that was to be expected. We met Ollie and Lottie, the black labs with their mum, and Archie, the border terrier, with his grandad, but saw nobody else.
It’d definitely cooler in the house today, averaging 15.8c. I don’t know how much longer I can hold out from putting the heating on.
I’m off to make a pot of soup in the slow cooker, and some banana pancakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.