Under the railway bridge...

so much rain here in Essex last night and this morning and there were a few flooded areas for drivers to navigate this morning! This is under the Benfleet Station railway bridge - it was closed earlier and then police allowed people through slowly! A nice wash for the cars as they passed through!

I braved the wind and rain this morning as I had mail to post and a bit of shopping to get, and then went for a walk to the creek as that's the least muddiest path of my favourite walks at the moment! Saw lots of herons there this morning, and also got to watch the kingfisher being very active up and down the creek that goes through the park!  But he still wouldn't stop to pose for a photo for me but still lovely to watch... I am sure I'll get to take his picture one day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.