A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A present for the cake!

This is one of the two bottles of medium dry Madeira wine that we purchased and collected at the airport. One was for Grace and John and one for us with a bit for the Christmas cake!

It has been the most appalling day. Chris has had his luncheon club duty and having made more today ( they just had enough last time) they had fewer people today, hardly surprising! I wouldn't have gone out either but having missed two Monday sessions of singing I felt I should go along this afternoon. We went through a lot of well known and new songs for Christmas so it was useful.

I woke this morning to an e mail of a 50% off offer for Blurb photo books, it's only for one day! So I've spent the rest of the time making a book of our holiday.
Luckily I had edited my photos and put them into a Flickr album. If you want to take a look you are welcome though there are a lot! Madeira (You might have to scroll up to the beginning)

Must get back to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.