NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Rest Day

Still feeling awful, I haven’t been out of bed much today. My pain lessened a little mid morning but has resurfaced. I slept most of the afternoon, my fatigue is overwhelming me. 

I need to be well tomorrow as I have things to do including a hair appointment so hope I am functioning better by then. Going to speak to my doctor next week, although I’m reluctant.

Watched the Autumn Statement. Pretty much as I expected it would be. I think they’re delusional if they think so many of our society’s problems haven’t been caused by twelve years of their government.

I wasn’t happy to hear about their plans to push ahead with the new Sizewell C nuclear plant.

I did my daily Duolingo German revision lesson and scored 96% which I am thrilled with given my current levels of pain and fatigue. It’s Day 81 of my learning streak today.

Today’s Blip is of the pattern on a Poundland bag I got a few weeks ago and the extra is of my local park - it came up on my Facebook memories today. I did #aphotoaday challenge and it’s from a year ago today. I love walking in Dock Park when I can. It’s one of my happy places.

Hope you’ve all had a wonderful Thursday. Thanks for all your comments, stars, hearts and follows :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.