This is the day

By wrencottage

Too slow

I visited a 93-year old lady from our church this morning. This dear lady recently broke her femur in a fall (at the local health club after she’d had a swim!) and she ended up in hospital for a week. When she came home she rang me to ask if I could possibly bring her some sample Christmas cards round to choose from because she’s not mobile at the moment, and of course I know she doesn’t ‘do’ the internet. 

She is the most amazing woman; she was widowed very suddenly when her children were young, just before we joined the church over fifty years ago, but all the time we have known her she has been a contented, graceful and spirit-filled woman. I am full of admiration for her, and it’s a real privilege to know her.

Once more I haven’t managed to take many photos during daylight hours, so you’ll have to put up with yet another one of Mr. Fox. He was one of two who were lurking in the garden this afternoon, and they were intermittently chasing each other. I grabbed the camera to see if I could get a good action shot of them both in the frame but, as you can see, I wasn’t quick enough! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.