This is the day

By wrencottage

Let there be light

This is a new design for a birthday card which I made today. I wasn’t able to photograph it until long after it was dark outside, and I really struggled to find somewhere suitable indoors to take the photo. My kitchen is probably the best lit room, so I put the card on the granite worktop, but I couldn’t avoid the shadow of my hand on my phone as I took the photo.

In other news, I have completely finished the moth eradication programme in two out of the three affected rooms, so I’m pleased to say there is now plenty of light at the end of that particular tunnel. I’ve also gone a bit mad with the new Vax carpet cleaner – I can’t resist shampooing just a bit more, and then another bit. Smithers even went so far as to enquire whether I was thinking of going into the carpet cleaning business. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.