Flower Friday . . . Rose

This one is called My Dad.  I can lean over the rail on the deck and look down on the roses which is a different point of view to photograph them from.  
This morning we tried buying the forester black funeral shoes but they didn't have big sizes.  I looked loving at the womens shoes.  I used to love shoe shopping but as Bob Dylan sang 'I used to care, but things have changed '
There are many good lines in that song, what about:
The human mind can only stand so much
You can't win with a losing hand
Feel like falling in love with the first woman I meet
Putting her in a wheel barrow and wheeling her down the street
People are crazy and times are strange
I'm locked in tight, I'm out of range
I used to care, but things have changed

This afternoon it is afternoon tea at Andrew's, I believe he is baking a cake.  Then it's street drinks at our place.  It's all go in the retired world.
Tomorrow we will drive to Christchuch and see my sister.  Today she is having a CT scan and perhaps that will give some information about the bleeding.  
Happy weekend to all.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.