all is well

A pleasingly satisfying day. Much of it was spent watching TV whilst finishing and packaging some of the Christmas decs I've made to sell at the CoDA* Christmas fund raising event on 3rd Dec (extra). Late afternoon, I went with Graham and Kat to the big Migros supermarket where the squashes on display were impressive, but my fav photo of the day was taken on the way home again, where the light in the unexpected evening sunshine was so intense, breaking through the clouds to bring blue skies on what had been a very grey overcast and rainy day. It is a good visual metaphor too, as I hope that recent difficult and frustrating days are now firmly behind me. 

*CoDA: Care of Didim (street) animals - the registered charity group who support the council dog/cat shelter and help care for the local street furry friends in Akbuk and Didim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.