Seriously?

By MerrilHope

On the bus

Today's view of the Aegean at sundown was taken from the dolmuş (mini bus) not long after 18.00 as I made my way home after spending a few hours at the villa. Graham and I went mid afternoon to attend to the pool winter filling - a little water (sth to do with prevention of damage in the event of an earth tremor - I guess in a full on earth quake the pool wouldn't be a main concern.....) and chemicals to keep the water clean and more importantly, mosquito maternity unit free during the winter. After Graham left, I stayed another couple of hours during which time I met my new neighbour - we had lots to talk about over a cup of tea in her conservatory and it seems we have quite a lot in common.

This followed a peaceful morning with a very enjoyable walk with the dog in gorgeous warm sunshine, and was followed by a quiet evening with Rufus and Netflix for company. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.