My Wedding Day.

July 14th 1973.
I was looking for a photo which shows the church path, shown on my previous blip, where my paternal grandad Fred, was walking my Aunt to the church door in 1940. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3039523268550723061
This is my dad, his son, ready to take me up the steps onto the path at the top and into the same church.
It rained that day!
I had long hair then, having grown it for 3 years. Not many months after we were married, I had it cut short once more. Easier to manage!
There will be one more photo tomorrow. I could have put them all in extras but I have none left.
Beautifully sunshiny morning.
I’ve just put the newly washed bedding outside on the line and it’s blowing in the wind.
I’m not going to mention the news………sunshine is the antidote, and the last golden leaves of the oaks across the road beautifully lit against the cerulean sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.