Grinning in the rain

A thoroughly grey day today - heavy rain a lot of the time! Dark and gloomy, so largely an indoor day, sitting at the computer doing photographs. Still, not a lot you can do about it except laugh it off! 

I drove down to the town at lunch time, to pick Daughter Two up from the train, ready for going away tomorrow en famille. Daughter One is arriving tomorrow morning. I had intended to check the car's tyre pressures, but as I sat in the car next to the air line, with the rain hammering down, I decided to give it a miss and hope for a drier morning tomorrow!

Not the best day for a photograph, so this is most definitely an Emergency Blip, taken of a rain-lashed puddle outside the glass door! It doesn't show how heavily it was raining, but you'll just have to believe me! 

I seem to have a new collection of book quotes waiting to be used, so here's one!

Quote of the Day:

It’s hard to discover the truth about a place when it’s raining. - Daniel Farson – 'Out of Step'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.