AMK49

By AMK49

Wild water

This waterfall in Dura Den is normally not very dramatic other than when it freezes and large icicles can form.

Some areas in the East of Scotland have had a month worth of rain in the last 48 hours and I had considerable difficulty travelling to St Andrews for work - the main road was partly blocked so I thought I would cut through Dura Den , a narrow road once infamous for highway robberies, but that was a big mistake and I had to turn back due to a van stranded in water.

I couldn’t resist stopping at the waterfall- the noise was deafening and the water cascading under the road was just adding to the swollen river. I made a video but then nearly didn’t get back to the main road with the water pouring off the fields . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.