Blue Skies!

Another blue sky, windy, sunny and chilly day! It looks like we've got a few more days like this. I need to remember to water the plants in containers...they're dry.

I spent several hours at the townhouse this morning while the home inspection was going on. The owner couldn't come, so I was there myself which was really nice. I measured everything I could think of, took lots of pics, and got very familiar with my new home. I paid the deposit this morning, so things are rolling! I hope to close on it in early December. 

My neighbor's large pine tree fell on their house yesterday - the roots seemed very shallow. It made a small hole in their roof but everyone was ok. A huge crane came to their house early this morning, followed by a smaller crane and a number of workers. It took them several hours, but they lifted it off and into the street and then chopped it up. A crew came later to patch the roof.

This gorgeous yellow rose is just stunning against the blue sky. It's a little ragged but gosh it's lovely to see this time of year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.