Rainy and Cold!

A high of 48F/8.9C today with on and off rain...finally dissolving into a full on steady rain late this afternoon. But I managed to get a walk in early on...it was supposed to be raining but wasn't so I grabbed the opportunity. Many neighbors had the same idea and I waved to a lot of people. I've been walking by my neighbor's lovely pink dahlia for several days now and haven't gotten a reasonable shot until today. Isn't it a beauty? I don't have any like this (note to self!). I could turn my garden into a dahlia farm quite easily I think! 

I spent much of the day with my 4 year old grandson who seemed very tired today. But we had mostly a good time - a few melt downs but he told me he loved me so the world is just fine.

The botanical garden just got a really nice donation from a foundation and the board determined at our meeting last night that they wanted to pay me a very minimal part-time salary starting in January...woo hoo! So I'll be the very first employee and it's all beginning to feel like this could be real! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.