Another Wednesday

...and as always, I spent much of the day with my mom. Her doc comes by on Wednesdays to check in on her - I think she really likes his visit. He's a great guy, young and smart and very respectful. After that she fell sound asleep and I caught up on various things on my laptop and was surprised to find myself sound asleep in my chair. Sometimes the emotions catch up with me when I'm there...at least that's my excuse!

It was lovely and sunny but very breezy and cool today. A bit of work at my desk this afternoon and now I have a board meeting (for the botanical garden). So posting my blip now and will check in with you all later!

On my walk early this morning (wearing a down jacket!) I came across this Camellia sasanqua in full bloom! It looks a lot like a rose doesn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.