Morning view

I don't think I've ever seen this Rowan tree looking so red in the Autumn.  I'm guessing that it's linked to the very dry spell we had during the summer.  The extra was taken late afternoon when the colour seemed to have even more punch.

A morning for a bit of tidying up followed by a lunchtime excursion for fruit & veg and then Tesco's.  I'm going to the Contemporary Group in York today, so needed to shop, but also the fact that Andy has stopped bringing his fruit & veg to the Penistone market on a Saturday has freed me to use our local fruit and veg shop in Thurgoland which opens Wednesday to Saturday.

Making the most of my log delivery, I lit the little stove early - didn't cook but made a sandwich with the Warbutton's soft wholemeal Pitta bread I've recently discovered, watched some tv, including a couple of episodes of The English (which I think is very good - BBC2) and felt really relaxed.

p.s. I should add that the downside of shopping in Tesco at that time was that it was really very busy - pre Christmas?  Or simply Friday lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.