More ducklings

I still stopped at the artificial island on my way to the sanctuary this afternoon even though the swans had already not been there anymore yesterday. I took a few photos of the Great Crested Grebes and the Heron who was visiting the island again but decided to blip this shot of a duck family that I hadn't seen there until today.

It was quite a warm day but we also had several showers. Fortunately it stayed dry during my walk with Brutus. He's very strong but also has a great character and he was able, albeit only temporarily, to take my mind off the meeting that should have taken place this morning if it hadn't been rescheduled to the 27th May. To be honest, I would rather have had it behind me already.

I was going to register for the dawn chorus walk at the local nature reserve on the 26th May but I'm now having second thoughts about that as I'll need to get up at a time that I consider to be still the middle of the night as the start of the walk is at 5am! It's been a long time since I was at the reserve last and I was looking forward to spending some time there again but I cannot help wonder whether I'll be able to enjoy the walk if I'm constantly thinking about the meeting the next day. On the other hand, it may well take my mind off it if only for a while.

Just like yesterday, there was a lot of noise in our street which was caused by some workmen and their machines. This disturbed my rabbit Rosie so much that she hid in her cardboard box the whole time it was noisy. She also didn't want to eat anything until it had been quiet again for quite some time.


Thank you very much for all the comments and stars on my pink bench blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.