Our second kitchen orchid

Not only does the pink orchid in our kitchen that I blipped some time ago have a second flower now, but since then the flowering stem on this white orchid has also produced 4 flower buds which have all opened in the last few weeks. I've meant to blip this orchid a few times already but eventually I always chose something else. I'm blipping this now though because I'm unexpectedly spending the day at home.

At first I thought it was strange that the machines that are still in our street stayed quiet this morning and that there weren't any workmen to be seen when I looked out of the living room window but then I noticed that today's a holiday here in Belgium, which means that the sanctuary, as many other things, is closed today and that the dogs cannot be walked by the public. Fortunately I'd looked at the calendar before getting ready and riding all the way to the park like I have done once before! I'm glad that this holiday also means that Rosie can enjoy some peace and quiet after the last two very noisy days.

I'm blipping earlier than usual today because I'm going to try and organise some of my older photos which are a right mess at the moment. My organisation skills are so bad though that I hope I'm not going to end up making it worse than it already is.

Thank you all so much for the lovely comments and stars on my duck family blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.