Daily Wild

By emyjane

The scream

Best viewed *larger*

A herring gull screaming his/her head off at Porlock Weir today - another trip out there, this time with friends. I simply love the sound of a crying, screaming gull, it's not the seaside without it!

And Larry Robin....

Connection

I became a tour guide today for friends - this time to Lynmouth, Lynton, Porlock Weir & then across Exmoor to South Molton & home. The weather wasn't wonderful, but it got slightly better once we got to Porlock. But that terrible wind is back unfortunately!

I rememberd weeks before - but then May is like this for me now, since my own mummy died this month (soon it will be a year), but I get so confused on dates & days, everything blurs into one when I feel so exhausted - so a day late, but I remember dear Molly, two years on ( & one day, sorry :S) - feels so much longer somehow xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.