Protection

A mad stressy day but following a difficult morning (my brother, who had kindly given me a lift to London from Oxford, and I trying to sort out different issues for our uncle), I went to the windows people, saw the colour sample, looked at it in late-afternoon overcast daylight - knowing it will be different in mid-day sunshine - and chose the one I wanted, signed the contract, transferred the money with them watching my screen for proof, since I knew it wouldn't reach their account in the 15 minutes I had left before the instructions had to go off to the manufacturer, and breathed.

I hope I don't have any major decisions to make for the next six days. I might have recovered by then. I was very grateful to be fed (and well) this evening or I'd probably have been eating carpet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.